The Full Circle Weekly News

The Full Circle Weekly News

Ronnie Tucker

Description: A short podcast with just the news. No chit-chat. No time wasting. Just the latest FOSS/Linux/Ubuntu news.

Browse Archive

Full Circle Weekly News #94

Play Download media
Ubuntu 18.10 Cosmic Cuttlefish May Include Out-of-the-box Android IntegrationSource: https://fossbytes.com/ubuntu-18-10-cosmic-cuttlefish-android-integration-gs-connect/

AsteroidOS, An Open-source Wear OS Alternative, Launches First Stable VersionSource: https://fossbytes.com/asteroidos-open-source-...

Full Circle Weekly News #93

Play Download media
Ubuntu MATE And Ubuntu Budgie Dropping 32-bit Hardware SupportSource: https://fossbytes.com/ubuntu-mate-ubuntu-budgie-drop-32-bit-support/

Now You Can Officially Run Linux Apps On Chrome OSSource: https://fossbytes.com/linux-apps-on-chrome-os/...

Full Circle Weekly News #92

Play Download media
Kali Linux 2018.2 Ethical Hacking Distro Is HereSource: https://fossbytes.com/kali-linux-2018-2-download-iso-torrent-features/

Major Debian Linux Kernel Patch Fixes 8-Year-Old Privilege Escalation FlawSource: https://news.softpedia.com/news/major-debian-linux-kernel-patch-fixes-8-year-old-privilege-...

Full Circle Weekly News #91

Play Download media
Linux Kernel 4.15 Reached End of Life, Users Urged to Move to Linux 4.16 NowSource: http://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-kernel-4-15-reached-end-of-life-users-urged-to-move-to-linux-4-16-now-520787.shtml...

Full Circle Weekly News #90

Play Download media
Android’s trust problem isn’t getting betterSource: https://www.theverge.com/2018/4/13/17233122/android-software-patch-trust-problem

Thousands of Android Apps Are Tracking Kids Without Parental ConsentSource: http://news.softpedia.com/news/thousands-of-android-apps-are-tracking-kids-without-pare...

Full Circle Weekly News #89

Play Download media
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS Bionic Beaver “Final Beta” ReleasedSource: https://fossbytes.com/ubuntu-18-04-lts-bionic-beaver-final-beta-release-download-links/

Should Ubuntu Linux Replace Alpha/Beta Release Model With “Testing Weeks”?Source: https://fossbytes.com/ubuntu-linux-replace-alpha-beta-release-...

Full Circle Weekly News #88

Play Download media
“Safespaces” Is The First Open Source VR Desktop Environment For LinuxSource: https://fossbytes.com/safespaces-first-open-source-vr-desktop-linux/

Mozilla Just Announced An Open Source Virtual Reality Browser: “Firefox Reality”Source: https://fossbytes.com/mozilla-firefox-reality-vr-ar-brows...

Full Circle Weekly News #87

Play Download media
Linux Mint 19 “Tara” Will Ship in June, Pre-Installed on the Mintbox Mini 2 PCsSource: http://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-mint-19-tara-will-ship-in-june-pre-installed-on-the-mintbox-mini-2-pcs-520378.shtml...

Full Circle Weekly News #86

Play Download media
Zorin OS 12.3 Linux Distro Released: Download The Perfect Windows ReplacementSource: https://fossbytes.com/zorin-os-12-3-linux-download-features/

Ubuntu 18.10 Will Boot Faster, Thanks to LZ4 Initramfs CompressionSource: http://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-18-10-will-boot-faster-thanks-to-lz4-initr...

Full Circle Weekly News #85

Play Download media
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS “Bionic Beaver” Beta 1 Released For Opt-In FlavorsSource: https://fossbytes.com/ubuntu-18-04-beta-1-bionic-beaver-release-download-features/

New Ubuntu Installs Could Be Speed Up by 10% with the Zstd Compression AlgorithmSource: http://news.softpedia.com/news/new-ubuntu-installs...
viewing 1 - 10 (79 total)