The Full Circle Weekly News

The Full Circle Weekly News

Ronnie Tucker

Description: A short podcast with just the news. No chit-chat. No time wasting. Just the latest FOSS/Linux/Ubuntu news.

Browse Archive

Full Circle Weekly News #121

Play Download media
Endless OS Functionality Controls Simplify ComputingSource: https://www.linuxinsider.com/story/Endless-OS-Functionality-Controls-Simplify-Computing-85819.html

System76 ‘Darter Pro’ laptop finally hereSource: https://betanews.com/2019/02/06/system76-darter-pro-linux-notebook/...

Full Circle Weekly News #120

Play Download media
System76 unveils ‘Darter Pro’ Linux laptop with choice of Ubuntu or Pop!_OSSource: https://betanews.com/2019/01/29/system76-darter-pro-linux-laptop/

Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS to Arrive on February 7 with New Components from Ubuntu 18.10Source: https://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-18-04-2-lts-...

Full Circle Weekly News #119

Play Download media
Purism ‘PureOS Store’ will be for both desktop and mobile apps, and that’s a mistakeSource: https://betanews.com/2019/01/18/purism-pureos-store-desktop-mobile/

Ubuntu Core doubles down on Internet of ThingsSource: https://www.zdnet.com/article/ubuntu-core-doubles-down-on-internet-o...

Full Circle Weekly News #118

Play Download media
Raspberry Pi Receives Official Touchscreen Support With Linux 4.21 Source: https://fossbytes.com/raspberry-pi-touchscreen-support-linux-4-21/

Entroware Launches Ubuntu Linux AIO PC With 6-Core Intel CPU Source: https://fossbytes.com/entroware-ubuntu-linux-pc-with-6-core-intel-cpu/...

Full Circle Weekly News #117

Play Download media
Rest in peace, Fedora Linux 27Source: https://betanews.com/2018/11/30/fedora-linux-27-eol/

Russian search giant Yandex is releasing an Android phoneSource: https://www.theverge.com/2018/12/5/18127431/russian-yandex-search-android-phone-release...

Full Circle Weekly News #116

Play Download media
Flatpak Linux App Sandboxing Format Now Lets You Kill Running Flatpak InstancesSource: https://news.softpedia.com/news/flatpak-linux-app-sandboxing-format-now-lets-you-kill-running-flatpak-instances-523928.shtml...

Full Circle Weekly News #115

Play Download media
Open Source Software: 20-Plus Years of InnovationSource: https://www.linuxinsider.com/story/Open-Source-Software-20-Plus-Years-of-Innovation-85646.html

IBM Buys Linux & Open Source Software Distributor Red Hat For $34 BillionSource: https://fossbytes.com/ibm-buys-red-hat-open-source-linux/...

Full Circle Weekly News #114

Play Download media
Want To Run Linux On Android Without Rooting? Using UserLAndSource: https://fossbytes.com/userland-linux-apps-distros-on-android-no-rooting/

PinePhone: Pine64 Is Making An Affordable Linux Smartphone Running KDE PlasmaSource: https://fossbytes.com/pinephone-pine64-affordable-linux-smartphone-kde-pla...

Full Circle Weekly News #113

Play Download media
Linux Smartphone Librem 5 Will Ship With GNOME 3.32https://fossbytes.com/linux-smartphone-librem-5-will-ship-with-gnome-3-32/

Ubuntu Touch OTA-5 Is Out for Ubuntu Phones with New Morph Browser, Improvementshttps://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-touch-ota-5-is-out-for-ubuntu-phones-with-new-morph-bro...

Full Circle Weekly News #112

Play Download media
KDE Plasma 5.14 Released: What’s New In The Popular Linux DesktopSource: https://fossbytes.com/kde-plasma-5-14-release-linux-new-features/

Punkt: A minimalist Android for the paranoidSource: https://www.theregister.co.uk/2018/10/09/punkt_mp02/...
viewing 1 - 10 (106 total)